Writing challenge: Give me a word!

I’m finding it harder and harder to incorporate writing into my daily or even weekly routine. Working full time, learning to drive and my long distance relationship are using up most of my free time. All of these things are essential in my life at the moment, so I’m not complaining, I just need a more inventive way to motivate my writing and have some fun with it.

I’ve decided to allocate a day every week where I write 300-500 words and create a story around a word. I’m going to throw a bunch of words into a hat and then select them at random week by week to get a new stimulus. Let’s flex these writing muscles!

If anyone has any suggestions, comment them below and I’ll add them to the hat!

2 thoughts on “Writing challenge: Give me a word!

Leave a Reply

